Cinderella 2015

cinderella_2015_glass_shoes I do believe deep down in every girl’s heart, she would want to fit into that pair of glass slippers.

& so do i, but of course. esp after catching Cinderella in the cinema. tbh, i wasn’t a fan of disney princesses when i was younger. ‘once upon a time’ to ‘happily ever after’ doesn’t seem to fascinate me that much then, but they are still the classic fables that accompany lil kids grow.

Lavender’s blue, dilly, dilly, lavender’s green,
When I am king, dilly, dilly, you shall be queen.
‘ Who told you so, dilly, dilly, who told you so?
Twas my own heart, dilly, dilly, that told me so.

Call up your men, dilly, dilly, set them to work
Some to the plough, dilly, dilly, some to the fork,
Some to make hay, dilly, dilly, some to cut corn,
While you and I, dilly, dilly, keep ourselves warm.

Lavender’s green, dilly, dilly, Lavender’s blue,
If you love me, dilly, dilly, I will love you.
Let the birds sing, dilly, dilly, And the lambs play;
We shall be safe, dilly, dilly, out of harm’s way.

I love to dance, dilly, dilly, I love to sing;
When I am queen, dilly, dilly, You’ll be my king.
Who told me so, dilly, dilly, Who told me so?
I told myself, dilly, dilly, I told me so.

loving this movie, though simple, classic, yet enchanting. still immersing in the magical moments of the story. have courage & be kind. 

Same, same but different.

Stepping into the cinema with the initial thought of reliving childhood memories, turns out to be the complete opposite. Cinderella, the same old tale as the bedtime story that we were told when we were younger, however, a totally different sensation then & now.

#fairygodmother #glassslippers #truelove #princecharming

Fairytale; a happy ending for kids.

but y’know you have matured, when fairytales only makes you sombre, because reality kicks in and hits you real hard.

and y’know you have matured, when you used to only empathize Cinderella, but now, you could fathom the lil sorrow within the evil stepmother.

hashtag signsofaging

In a perfect storybook, the world is brave and good
A hero takes your hand, a sweet love will follow
But life’s a different game, the sorrow and the pain
Only you can change your world tomorrow
Let your smile light up the sky
Keep your spirit soaring high

Trust in your heart and your sun shines forever and ever
Hold fast to kindness, your light shines forever and ever
I believe in you and me
We are strong

When ‘once upon a time,’ in stories and in rhyme
A moment you can shine and wear your own crown
Be the one that rescues you
Through the clouds, you’ll see the blue

A bird all alone on the wind
Can still be strong and sing

thumbnail_20165 Enchanted.

And so, happily ever after do exist.

but only in fairytales…

Cinderella 2015

Leave a Reply

